The web, reviewed by humans since 1999.

Pop Culture
ACM Awards
American Music Awards
BET Awards
CMA Awards
CMT Awards
Billboard Music Awards
Billboard Latin Music Awards
Daytime Emmy Awards
Emmy Awards
ESPY Awards
Grammy Awards
Kids Choice Awards
MTV Europe Awards
NAACP Image Awards
Oscar Awards
Peoples Choice Awards
Teen Choice Awards
Tony Awards

MAIN Arrow to Art & Culture Pop Culture Arrow to ACM AwardsCMT Music Awards 2019

also see -> CMA Awards

The CMT Music Awards honor the best, hottest and most inspiring country music videos of the past year. They're also distinguished for being the only fan-voted awards in country music, with voting open online at

This year, watch for 2019 nominees to be revealed in early May, followed by the 2019 CMT Music Awards televised in June (on a date unannounced as yet) live from the Bridgestone Arena in in Nashville, Tennessee.

Meanwhile, keep it here for a complete lisf of nominees and further updates on who will host, presenters, performers, and big winners as the 2019 CMT Music Awards.

CMT Music Awards
2018 CMT Music Awards rewind

Hosting this year's ceremony was Group Video of the Year nominee, Little Big Town.

2018 CMT nominees (see winners below) were announced on May 8 (see below) Leading the pack this year were Jason Aldean, Florida Georgia Line and Carrie Underwood with four nominations each.

Performers during the big night included CMT favorite Carrie Underwood, hosts Little Big Town, Luke Bryan, Kelly Clarkson (making her CMT performance debut), Sam Hunt, Chris Stapleton, Kelsea Ballerini, Blake Shelton, Jason Aldean and The Backstreet Boys. Collaborations this year included Dierks Bentley with the Brothers Osborne, and Darius Rucker with Jason Aldean, Luke Bryan and Charles Kelley.

Presenting at the 2018 CMT Awards were Leon Bridges, Lauren Alaina, Luke Combs, RaeLynn, Rascal Flatts, Sugarland, Backstreet Boys, Cody Alan, Katie Cook, Kaitlin Doubleday, Lennon, Maisy Stella, Bobby Bones of iHeartRadio, Courtney Force, Garrett Hedlund, Hota Kotb, Christy Metz, P.K. Subban, Lindsey Vonn, Johnny Knoxville, and Joel McHale.

Just up ahead, check out CMT Awards fun facts and trivia plus the complete list of winners at the 2018 CMT Awards.

DID YOU KNOW? CMT Music Awards fun facts

via GIPHY .

• Often called "the Carrie Underwood lovefest", the CMT Music Awards has honored Carrie Underwood the most, with a total of 15 wins including six for Video of the Year.

• For Male Video of the Year, Kenny Chesney leads with five wins while Miranda Lambert also has five wins for Female Video of the Year.

• Taylor Swift received her first ever award of her career when she won Breakthrough Video of the Year at the 2007 CMT Music Awards.

• The CMT Music Awards used to be called the CMT Flameworthy Music Awards due to audience lighter waving during performances at country music concerts.

Sean Cosgrave is a frequent editorial contributor to

2018 CMT MUSIC AWARDS Nominees & * Winners

Male Video Of The Year:
* Blake Shelton — I’ll Name The Dogs
Dustin Lynch — Small Town Boy
Jason Aldean — You Make It Easy
Jon Pardi — Heartache On The Dance Floor
Luke Bryan – Light It Up
Thomas Rhett — Marry Me

Female Video of the Year:
* Carrie Underwood — The Champion
Carly Pearce — Every Little Thing
Lauren Alaina — Doin’ Fine
Maren Morris — I Could Use A Love Song
Miranda Lambert — Tin Man
Kelsea Ballerini — Legends

Video of the Year:
* Blake Shelton — I’ll Name The Dogs
Justin Timberlake Ft. Chris Stapleton — Say Something
Bebe Rexha ft Florida Georgia Line — Meant To Be
Brett Young — Mercy
Brothers Osborne — It Ain’t My Fault
Carrie Underwood ft. Ludacris — The Champion
Dan + Shay — Tequila
Jason Aldean — You Make It Easy
Kane Brown ft. Lauren Alaina — What Ifs
Luke Combs — When It Rains It Pours
Thomas Rhett — Marry Me
Kelsea Ballerini — Legends

Duo Video of the Year:
* Dan + Shay — “Tequila”
Big & Rich — “California”
Brothers Osborne — “It Ain’t My Fault”
Florida Georgia Line — “Smooth”
High Valley — “She’s With Me”
Tim McGraw & Faith Hill — “Speak To A Girl”

Group Video of the Year:
* Little Big Town — “When Someone Stops Loving You”
Lady Antebellum — “You Look Good”
Lanco — “Greatest Love Story”
Midland — “Make A Little”
Old Dominion — “No Such Thing As A Broken Heart”
Rascal Flatts — “Yours If You Want It”
Zac Brown Band — “My Old Man”

Breakthrough Video of the Year:
* Carly Pearce — “Every Little Thing”
Danielle Bradbery — “Sway”
Devin Dawson — “All On Me”
Lanco — “Greatest Love Story”
Russell Dickerson — “Yours”
Walker Hayes — “You Broke Up With Me”

Collaborative Video of the Year:
* Kane Brown ft Lauren Alaina — “What Ifs”
Bebe Rexha ft Florida Georgia Line — “Meant To Be”=
Carrie Underwood ft. Ludacris — “The Champion”
Cole Swindell ft. Dierks Bentley — “Flatliner”
Justin Timberlake ft. Chris Stapleton — “Say Something
Thomas Rhett ft. Maren Morris — “Craving You”

CMT Performance of the Year:
* Backstreet Boys & Florida Georgia Line — “Everybody” (CMT Crossroads)
Andra Day, Common, Little Big Town, Lee Ann Womack, Danielle Bradbery — “Stand Up For Something” (CMT Artists of the Year 2017)
Charles Kelley, Jason Aldean, Darius Rucker, Derek Trucks — “Midnight Rider” (CMT Music Awards 2017)
Earth Wind & Fire & Lady Antebellum — “September” (CMT Crossroads)
Jason Aldean, Chris Stapleton, Little Big Town, Keith Urban — “I Won’t Back Down” (CMT Artists of the Year 2017)
Keith Urban & Carrie Underwood — “The Fighter” (CMT Music Awards 2017)

Sponsored Links

Sponsored Links

Privacy  |  Mission Statement  |  Contact us |  Sitemap

All contents copyright © 1999 - 2018