Chiff.com

The Feel-Good Guide to Sports, Travel, Shopping & Entertainment






 
Main Sports Events Holidays & Observances Pop Culture Shopping Travel
 

MAIN SportsSports Arrow to NASCARNASCAR Arrow to Nextel Cup 2024 NASCAR Schedule

They're shakin' it up this year with a few big changes in store on the 2024 NASCAR schedule, incuding a a two-week during the summer to make way for the Summer Olympics.

The break happens right after the Brickyard 400 in Indianapolis on July 21 and resumes again with the Cook Out 400 in Richmond.

What else is new? It's the historic return of Iowa to the cup circuit (June 16) at the Iowa Corn 300, as it will be first time since 1953 that they've hosted a cup race at Iowa Speedway.

The Round of 16 in the NASCAR Playoffs begins a week later than last year (again, due to the Olympics), kicking off at the Atlanta Motor Speedway on September 8th. The round now also includes Watkins Glen International (September 15th) and Bristol Motor Speedway night race (September 21st).

Watkins Glen replaces Texas Motor Speedway in the NASCAR Playoffs as Texas moves to the spring on April 14th.

Just up ahead check out the complete 2024 schedule along with related infomation around the web including driver profiles & bios, cup chase history, stats & trivia ....


2024 NASCAR Race Schedule

    DATE RACE TRACK TV TIME (ET)
    Sun., Feb., 4 Clash L.A. Memorial Coliseum FOX 8 p.m.
    Thurs., Feb. 15 Duel at Daytona Daytona International Speedway FS1 7 p.m.
  1 Sun., Feb. 18 DAYTONA 500 Daytona International Speedway FOX 2:30 p.m.
  2 Sun.,Feb. 25 Ambetter Health 400 Atlanta Motor Speedway FOX 3 p.m.
  3 Sun., Mar. 3 Pennzoil 400 Las Vegas Motor Speedway FOX 3:30 p.m.
  4 Sun., Mar. 10 Shriners Children's 500 Phoenix Raceway FOX 3:30 p.m.
  5 Sun., Mar. 17 Food City 500 Bristol Motor Speedway FOX 3:30 p.m.
  6 Sun., Mar. 24 EchoPark Automotive Grand Prix COTA FOX 3:30 p.m.
  7 Sun., Mar. 31 Toyota Owners 400 Richmond Raceway FOX 7 p.m.
  8 Sun., Apr. 7 NOCO 400 Martinsville Speedway FS1 3 p.m.
  9 Sun., Apr. 14 Autotrader EchoPark Automotive 400 Texas Motor Speedway FS1 3:30 p.m.
  10 Sun., Apr. 21 GEICO 500 Talladega Superspeedway FOX 3 p.m.
  11 Sun., Apr. 28 Würth 400 Dover Motor Speedway FS1 2 p.m.
  12 Sun., May 5 AdventHealth 400 Kansas Speedway FS1 3 p.m.
  13 Sun., May 12 Goodyear 400 Darlington Raceway FS1 3 p.m.
  Sun., May 19 NASCAR All-Star Race N. Wilkesboro Speedway FS1 8 p.m.
  14 Sun., May 26 Coca-Cola 600 Charlotte Motor Speedway FOX 6 p.m.
  15 Sun., Jun 2 Enjoy Illinois 300 World Wide Technology Raceway FS1 3:30 p.m.
  16 Sun., Jun 9 Toyota/Save Mart 350 Sonoma Raceway FOX 3:30 p.m.
  17 Sun., Jun 16 Iowa Corn 350 Iowa Speedway USA 7 p.m.
  18 Sun., Jun 23 Crayon 301 New Hampshire Motor Speedway USA 2:30 p.m.
  19 Sun., Jun 30 Ally 400 Nashville Superspeedway NBC 3:30 p.m.
  20 Sun., Jul 7 Grant Park 165 Chicago Street Race NBC 4:30 p.m.
  21 Sun., Jul 14 HighPoint.com 400 Pocono Raceway USA 2:30 p.m.
  22 Sun., Jul 21 Brickyard 400 Indianapolis Motor Speedway NBC 2:30 p.m.
  23 Sun., Aug 11 Cook Out 400 Richmond Raceway USA 6 p.m.
  24 Sun., Aug 18 FireKeepers Casino 400 Michigan International Speedway USA 2:30 p.m.
  25 Sat., Aug 24 Coke Zero Sugar 400 Daytona International Speedway NBC 7:30 p.m.
  26 Sun., Sept 1 Cook Out Southern 500 Darlington Raceway USA 6 p.m.
  27 Sun., Sept 8 Quaker State 400 Atlanta Motor Speedway USA 3 p.m.
  28 Sun., Sept 15 Go Bowling at The Glen Watkins Glen International USA 3 p.m.
  29 Sat., Sept 21 Bass Pro Shops NRA Night Race Bristol Motor Speedway USA 7:30 p.m.
  30 Sun., Sept 29 Hollywood Casino 400 Kansas Speedway USA 3 p.m.
  31 Sun., Oct 6 YellaWood 500 Talladega Superspeedway NBC 2 p.m.
  32 Sun., Oct 13 Bank of America Roval 400 Charlotte Roval NBC 2 p.m.
  33 Sun., Octr 20 South Point 400 Las Vegas Motor Speedway NBC 2:30 p.m.
  34 Sun., Oct 27 Dixie Vodka 400 Homestead-Miami Speedway NBC 2:30 p.m.
  35 Sun., Nov 3 Xfinity 500 Martinsville Speedway NBC 2 p.m.
  36 Sun., Nov 10 NASCAR Championship Race Phoenix Raceway NBC 3 p.m.



also see -> Do You Know NASCAR's History?

Who Does What in a Pit Crew | NASCAR Race Day Party Ideas

 

More about the NASCAR around the Web:

2024 NASCAR Cup Series Schedule - Here's the official site with the latest updated news & video clips, driver profiles, opinion & editorials and the complete annual NASCAR schedule.

Yahoo! Sports - NASCAR - Find out what's happening in the Cup races including expert news features from news wires & sports magazines, current results and standings, photo galleries, and related links to message boards, chats, TV listing schedules.

NBC Sports - Motorsports
- Check out news headlines, the latest on the Chase, complete schedule, slideshows of the hottest stars in NASCAR, editorials & opinion, driver interviews, photo galleries, and video clips.

 
 

chiff 25th anniversary

chiff.com

Privacy  |  Mission Statement  |  Contact us |  Sitemap

All contents copyright Chiff.com 1999 - 2024